Aftermath Of Apple’s Event plus ‘Twitter Reactions’

The iPhone 5s and the iPhone 5c launched yesterday. I was going to just come here and write about the launch but I don’t see the point . Every blog, website, newspaper has probably written about that. If you don’t know about the new i Phones then I don’t understand you to be honest. Are you under a rock or something? How are yoy reading this right now? I can’t wrap my head around that. However, just because I’m nice, you can read about that here and here. Rather than write about what you should already know, I’m writing about reactions to the launch. It has been crazy.

Nokia teased Apple for Imitating Lumia With iPhone 5C:

Nokia vs Apple

LOOL. My best reaction tbh

Moreover, there’s this complain that the iphone 5c is too cheap! *sigh* You folks are going to make these girls be like:

Random girl: Is that the iPhone 5s or iPhone 5c.

Me: iPhone 5c.

Random girl: mstchhhew…rubbish, You cant even buy 5s, shame on you.

*sigh am I buying the phone because of you. You folks are causin a ruckus with your opinions. I know most  Nigerians like to follow trends even if it’s going to bore a hole in their pockets. steady buying phones because of everything else but the actual features it provides. This world has ended, God hasn’t just notified us yet.

Also, the iPhone 5 owners have suddenly become obsolete since apple discontinued the production of the iPhone 5, though the price has suddenly increased on Amazon. From a Nigerian view point, if you have an iphone 5, you’re in the dark ages. I’m sorry bro. The S4 is still the smartphone of the year, if you have money and you want to splurge on something worthy, the S4 is the phone for you. Gospel truth brethren! However, as an apple fan boy, you can also get one of these new iPhones. but don’t break the bank, if you cant afford the iPhone 5s . Dont kill yourself, just buy the iPhone 5c and relax. Ya dig?  The iPhone 5s is just a little catch-up with very little innovation.

There are are also mixed reactions to the fingerprint scanner and people are linking it to the Illuminati, the Antichrist illuminati. Na wa, everything is Illuminati these days.

Personally, the worst reaction that I saw about the apple event is that someone said “When you can upgrade to iOS 7. Why buy another phone. Izzi just for Kpali?”. I find that very disturbing to be honest. It’s a new phone for Christ sake! Don’t you understand what a new phone means? new features! You can’t do fingerprint sensor if you only upgrade your ios, can you? The struggle to form tech savvy. nah, aint about that life. if you upgrade your iOS, is your phone suddenly going to have colors? Most of the features wont work effectively with your phone, that’s why its a new operating system. What is wrong with you people? it’s not like a laptop that you can just wipe your operating system and install windows 8 and you will be enjoying the full package. You can’t enjoy the new iOS on ‘lesser’ phones. Don’t piss me off.

advil_tainsville

*sigh* btw the sensor can recognize multiple fingerprints

ephh_tainsville

Lol. I’m guessing the A stands for America

Kevinhart_tainsville

I wonder how true this is

If you like this post, kindly share. I would normally do the whole twitter sharing but i’m working on borrowed time here and I have a meeting. Stop sharing only those posts about how wizkid woke up this morning or how Donjazzy bought a new toothbrush.  Subscribe to my blog, grab the rss feed, show some love…hehe…

Have a good day, Stay scheming.

Leave a comment