On ASUU, Google Cloud Developer Challenge and Iphone 5s

The ASUU strike is now 70 days old. Last time there was an ASUU strike this long, lasted for 3 months actually, I resumed to find that three of my buddies had already changed schools. Imagine. They just left the country without taking a brother along. This life is just a pot of baked beans, no? just a pot? or a pot of boiling water? *sigh. Now, I’m wondering what’s in store for me this time lol.  I’m hoping the strike ends before November and if it doesn’t, they should just award my Bsc. and let me go. I’ll take my current CGPA and walk out of the gate with my head held high. A brother has plans you know. I don’t intend to grow white hair while waiting for ASUU and the FG to resolve issues.

Asuu strike

I should have just gone to Covenant 😥

There are pros though. I have time for my blog now and some other personal development stuff. I have been exercising too. Thanks to Sworkit.  I’ll probably write a post on how best to spend your ASUU strike. *fingers crossed*. Moreover, I’m thinking of buying out my domain. I have decided that If I posts at least two post per week till the end of September then I will, else, I will just leave it as it is. If the strike ends this month, that would definitely put paid to that, because I really won’t have time to come here and write stuff.

In more heartwarming news, The iPhone 5s and iPhone 5c are due tomorrow!!!! Can i get an hallelujah somebody?! Personally, I feel the S4 is still the phone of the year and there’s nothing Apple can do about that.  There’s a lot of buzz and leaks. There’s the  whole fingerprint sensor rumor and a new ios obviously, which is expected to be crazy. You can read on what to expect here and here. I also believe BBM for iOS will be launching tomorrow although no one has said anything about that yet.

Rumored iPhone 5s

Rumored iPhone 5s. looking dope already ^_^

I am not exactly excited about BBm for iOS. I have no plans to download it,  if it is made available on the 5.1, 6.0. and the likes. I like the idea of not waking up to 20 broadcast messages on my phone of various random stuff that I’m not interested in. I plan to stick with my Whatsapp. I feel Whatsapp is bbm for ios already. The only thing wrong with Whatsapp is the last seen time stamp and that’s even trivial.  However, I know that a lot of people are excited about BBM on iOS. There’s no doubting that it’s going to be dope!

Also, the response to my double posts on Blackdistrikt was quite encouraging.  It is currently my third most viewed post. My most viewed post is actually one random stuff I wrote when i was feeling in-touch with my emotional side. View here. Till today, it is still getting hits even though I have read it again and I’m not sure why it’s getting all the attention. I’m really hoping to figure it out so I can apply the same ideology to my other posts lol.

Finally, there’s the Google cloud developer challenge with more than three million up for grabs. View here. I’m just putting this here so someone can see this and if they win they can say they read it on this blog first lol. Slim chance yh? I know but I have included it notwithstanding lol. There are still some things I’m trying to figure out about the challenge, I’ll probably do a little reading and write a full post about it.

Wish you all a very good week. Stay scheming.

3 thoughts on “On ASUU, Google Cloud Developer Challenge and Iphone 5s

  1. When some one searches for his required thing, therefore he/she
    desires to be available that in detail, thus that thing
    is maintained over here.

  2. Pingback: Morgan's Blog | On BBM, Gamecase and $100000 windfall

  3. Pingback: On BBM, Gamecase and $100000 windfall

Leave a Reply

